The 7 Week Plan

With my motivation being up and down over the last few months, trying to stay healthy and work out has proven difficult. But I’m back, I’m motivated and I have an end goal so let’s see how this works over the next 7 weeks.

So the end goal is my birthday and I know I’ll want to treat myself so I though to myself “why not earn it“. By that I mean why not push myself these next couple of week to eat clean & work out and just improve my physical state even just a bit, at least then when it gets to my birthday I can either say “I tried my best” or “look at how far I’ve came“.  With that all said I thought I would walk you through my plans for the next 7 weeks (this is now week 2) to show you what my goals and what I plan to do to achieve them.

My Goals

  • To put weight on:  4kg (9 lbs)
  • Get into a good gym routine
  • Drink  litres of water daily!
  • Be comfortable in my diet: Vegan + eggs
  • Be a bit more flexible (body wise)
  • Improve overall body condition – main focus on my legs

So there you have it, my goals. Hopefully I will be able to achieve them or at least get close. I’m determined to not let my conditions take charge of my life so it’s time to take back some control and see how far I can push myself along the path of recovery & maintenance. I realize that this is not a permanent fix for me, I know I am never going to fully recover for a life long illness, but either way I’m taking back control of my life and playing a part in slowing the progression of these conditions down as much as possible.

The Diet

Now you’ve probably seen my goal which says vegan plus eggs, which obviously means it’s not vegan.. I know i know. Basically I’m going to follow a vegan diet as much as possible HOWEVER I may choose to have the odd boiled or poached egg in my meals for now, until I can find something good to replace them with. I’ll avoid them as much as I can and try to limit how many eggs I have but like I say, it’s just for these 7 weeks.

Moving away from that slightly, the plan over the next 7 weeks is to eat clean. So no junk food or fizzy pop etc. I’m trying to be as strict as I can on myself to eat 3 meals a day, drink 2 liters of water daily, plus healthy snacks and vegan protein shakes after the gym. This is not only to aid in my fitness regime but also to help combat certain side effects of my medication. I mentioned in one of my first posts back at the beginning of 2017 that my medication now makes it hard for me to handle gluten (pasta, bread etc) and large amounts of dairy products. I cut gluten out completely and I’ve noticed a huge difference almost immediately and by reducing my dairy intake to almost nothing the improvements in my body continued! SO that is the real reason I’m cutting them out – the vegan thing was influenced by that but something I had always wanted to achieve, so when this all started I decided to dive right in with it!

I’ll not bore you by writing everything I will be eating down but I will be taking lots of photos to show you at the end of this month.

Untitled design

So I’ve shown you my goals & talk you through my diet plans, now let me show you what I plan to do over the next few week with regards to fitness.

Week 1  (This is actually this week)

  • Monday: First ever BodyPump class (55 mins)
  • Tuesday: First ever Pilates class (55 mins) & Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Wednesday: REST (my legs are feeling the burn now from BodyPump)
  • Thursday: Gym – physio & warm up (30 mins) followed by first MetaFit class (30 mins)
  • Friday: Gym – regular full body workout (45 mins)
  • Saturday: REST
  • Sunday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins) & long walk. (1 hour +)

Not going to lie, this first week has been hard! The classes are great but I am very much going at my own pace which is half the speed of everyone else in the class but it’s enough for me and is definitely giving me a satisfying muscle ache afterwards, lets hope I can keep it up.

Week 2

  • Monday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Tuesday: Pilates Class (55 mins) & Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Wednesday: BodyPump class (55 mins)
  • Thursday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Friday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Saturday: REST
  • Sunday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins) & long walk. (1 hour +)

Week 3

  • Monday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Tuesday: Pilates Class (55 mins) & Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Wednesday: BodyPump class (55 mins)
  • Thursday: Gym – physio & warm up (30 mins) followed by first MetaFit class (30 mins)
  • Friday: Gym – regular full body workout (45 mins)
  • Saturday: REST
  • Sunday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins) & long walk. (1 hour +)

Week 4

  • Monday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Tuesday: Pilates Class (55 mins) & Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Wednesday: BodyPump class (55 mins)
  • Thursday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Friday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Saturday: REST
  • Sunday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins) & long walk. (1 hour +)

Week 5

  • Monday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Tuesday: Pilates Class (55 mins) & Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Wednesday: BodyPump class (55 mins)
  • Thursday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Friday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Saturday: REST
  • Sunday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins) & long walk. (1 hour +)

Week 6

  • Monday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Tuesday: Pilates Class (55 mins) & Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Wednesday: BodyPump class (55 mins)
  • Thursday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Friday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Saturday: REST
  • Sunday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins) & long walk. (1 hour +)

Week 7

  • Monday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Tuesday: Pilates Class (55 mins) & Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Wednesday: BodyPump class (55 mins)
  • Thursday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins)
  • Friday: Gym: weights – full body workout (45 mins)
  • Saturday: REST
  • Sunday: Home – Physio exercises (30 mins) & long walk. (1 hour +)

There we go: goals, diet & fitness plans for the next 7 weeks. Hopefully I will get to a point where I am happy with the result and feel more in control of my body but who knows. We shall have to just wait and see!  So make sure you come back at the end of the month to read my 4 week’s progress post and we can see just how well (or not) this plan is working out for me!

 

cropped-cropped-its-yab-logo.jpg

Blog you later »

Leave a Reply

