Well that didn’t go as planned..

Well we’re a good two weeks into February now and lets just say both this month and last months schedule didn’t quite go to plan..

These past few weeks have been a bit of a roller coaster for me in more ways than one. There has been so much going on that when I finally get some free time to catch up with myself, the time seems to slip right through my fingers. Gone.

I’m not going to lie to you, I’ve hit a low point. I’m angry and frustrated and upset and everything else all at once at the moment. To put it best I’m just utterly fed up. I’m fed up of putting in all of this effort, progressing and moving forward with my life which takes a lot of time, strength and will power for it all to then just be demolished in such a short period. The constant climbing to achieve my goals which lie at the top of the mountain but as soon as they are in reach, I fall. It’s exhausting, frustrating and sickening to even think about trying again. But I will. I will try again and I will keep trying because otherwise I will lose myself completely. 

So in an attempt to get back on track with my blogging, let me catch you up to speed starting with my bullet point goals for January:

  • Go Gluten Free for the Month.

Apart from the occasional cheat meal due to there literally being no gluten-free options I did it and I’ve noticed a huge difference. I’ve been tested for Celiac before and told that though I do not suffer now, I could develop some form of intolerance to gluten due to my illnesses and medication. 

Going gluten-free has definitely had a positive impact on me and was not as hard as I expected it to be. Trade in bread and pasta for gluten-free alternatives and boom – easy. I’ve been less bloated and ill after taking my medication, which in turn has reduced how tired I feel all the time. With eating healthy in general my body is just feeling awesome. So Gluten free is here to stay

  • Get into a comfortable/manageable routine at the Gym.

Hell yea! I definitely didn’t expect to progress as far as I have already but wow, I’m so impressed with myself. I’ve gotten myself a program tailor-made to my bodies needs and go to the gym 4 times a week to maintain it. Yes some days are hard but I’ve come so far in just a month which I was not expecting. I’ve found that my body is able to function a bit better in the colder weather because of this and with the healthy eat my body is stating to change shape which is fantastic. Lets just hope I can keep it up! 

  • Do all research into buying a Car

Done and bought! After several days (over a few weeks) of searching, test driving and travelling around to find a suitable car it’s finally happened. Okay it wasn’t in January but just earlier this week but hey-ho I’ve finally got a car! No more relying on others or having to cancel plans because I was unable to get there. A bit more freedom to go out and do things which I’m very much looking forward too. 

  • Start a Journal (fitness & development monitor)

This sort of started but didn’t really progress into anything. Due to me getting ill again all the progression I had made was swept away, getting me back to square one. I do still like the idea of this fitness journal but I feel I will benefit from it more once I am a bit more in balance with everything. Hopefully by April I will be able to start this journal and actually benefit from it. 

  • Go Alcohol Free for the Month.

Yea.. bar two treat weekends of visiting friends I was alcohol free.. but probably drank enough for the entire month in them two weekends! I’m not too fussed on drinking anyway so I will attempt to go alcohol free again however, to contradict that I am not to religious on following this rule too strictly. I did feel a difference obviously after drinking, feeling more sluggish and bloated which wasn’t the nicest feeling so to avoid that for this month would be nice. Just so I can get myself back on track again. 

—-

So yes, all in all the goals were at least half met but due to this horrible sickness bug which has been going around that knocked me of course big time – hence the lack of blogging too! But from this sickness bug and watching it destroy all of my hard work that send me into a downward spiral of depression. I mean, I can happily say I’m feeling more myself now and am hoping to get back into the swing of things but I know that I will have to put in a lot more effort this time in order to make sure that f I get knocked down again, I don’t let depression take over and keep me down. 

There you go, a quick update into things. I’m going to attempt on getting a short February schedule made since we’re down half way through but hopefully that will motivate me to get back on top of things, plus I have so much to catch you all up on. 

Thank you again for all sticking with me, I really appreciate it.

cropped-cropped-its-yab-logo.jpg

Blog you later »

Leave a Reply

