An Ode To Depression

Always enjoy readying Mac from Southern by Design’s poetry. It’s always so beautiful, even when describing such an awful subject area. This poem is definitely something I can relate to and feel like Mac, you describe it perfectly!

cropped-cropped-its-yab-logo.jpg

Southern By Design

young-girl-on-a-walk-near-the-shore-at-sunset-2-picjumbo-comI let you in, under my skin

Keeping you all for all time, but became a mime

Inviting you to go, you said no

Then want you to stay, hope I can live this way

A bird in a cage, filled with rage

Damn depression you suck, with you I’m stuck

Confusing my reality, set me free

The cycle is just insane, but yet you’re my bane

I push you away, beg you to stay

I must except this reality, you’ll never let me be

Afraid what I’ll find, in my mind

The fog keeps me in denial, it makes me so vile

Continuing I cope, filled with hope

That one day I’ll be free, no longer a you and me©

by Mac

View original post

One thought on “An Ode To Depression

Leave a Reply

