My health to-do list before 2017.

I’m determined to get on track with my health and well-being because I have been so lackadaisical towards it recently. However with the colder weather setting in now it wont be easy with my chronic illness but, if I can start getting on track now it will set me up ready for the new year.

So, if you’ve been reading my Wellness Wednesday posts you guys will know that I am on several medications and treatments to help with my mobility and other conditions. I got a new diet plan, physio regime etc. Now that was all well and good for the first month, but the I got lazy and believe me, I am suffering for it now. 

I could definitely tell a difference in my health, even if it was slight when I was keeping on top of everything. So the plan is to spend the next 2+ months getting into a routine and on top of everything so that I can come into the New Year feeling a bit more ‘energised’.With that being said, here is my health to-do list:

Exercises

  • 30 minutes of physio stretched twice a day (apart from the 1 day a week I go to physiotherapy).
  • 45 minutes swimming 2-3 per week.
  • 45 minutes gym exercises 2-3 per week.

Diet

  • No caffeine.
  • Less sugar and fatty/junk food.
  • More fruit & vegetables. 
  • More Iron and Vitamin C rich foods.
  • 3 controlled portion meals per day.
  • MORE WATER DAILY!

Others

  • Get into a sleeping routine.
  • Start to get to a healthier weight / BMI.
  • Keep myself motivated and on target.

 

So there you have it, I know it seems quite intense but my plan is not to jump in all at once for I feel that’s where a lot of people go wrong when it comes to dieting etc. No, my plan is to try at stick to it at least 75% of the time.This giving me the kick start I need for the New Year as well as letting me break into the new routine easily and still allowing room for error, which I know there will be some of. 

I’m hoping that this is going to work like more of a domino effect. For example, if my sleeping pattern sorts it self out it means I am up early enough to make a decent breakfast and leave to go to the gym or swimming before work, setting me up for the day. Then by time it gets to night time I will be tired and able to sleep early and easily enough ready again for the following day. 

I’m thinking of keeping a written journal to keep me motivated, have my routines in there as well as daily targets etc. What do you guys think? Any suggestions. I have seen a lot of people talking about these bullet journals, would that be a good way to go about this? Let me know in the comments

cropped-cropped-its-yab-logo.jpg

Blog you later »

8 thoughts on “My health to-do list before 2017.

  1. When you’re trying to make something into a routine, do you usually write it down? Think of the items on your to-do list just like you’d think about brushing your teeth — things you do without thinking about them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s a really fair point. I suppose I’m only thinking of writing them down to have a visual on them, like to make sure I get them done – a motivator. But you’re right, I don’t have to write down a reminder to brush my teeth. I do think I will write them down to begin with, just to help me get the routine perfect, get all the trial and error out the way and make sure all of this stuff fits in with my work life etc. But I do hope in the end it will just become habit. Thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I love this post! So inspiring 😄 I think you’ll do great with these new commitments, you go for it! 👏✨ And btw, a bullet journal is a great idea. I’ve been using mine for quite some time now and it really keeps me on track with tasks about uni as well as health tasks – highly recommended!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

