#S.R.C – Young, Invisibly Ill and Stigmatized

Please view and like the original post and if you enjoy what they have to say, give them a follow! This post highlight’s the “The disbelief that surrounds a young person who is invisibly ill. I think many of us face that problem in society, so it would be nice if we could get more non-suffering ears to listen to how that attitude makes us feel”.

Enjoy!

Pain(t)h.D.

android_low_batteryI’ve used this before, but it is just so appropriate!

It’s been a rough week, with a crazy fibromyalgia flare that doesn’t want to leave, daily migraines and a weather pattern that is not helping my recovery in any way. For several days, if I was a cell phone, my battery was dead. It is only starting to pick up some charge now, but once that charge is depleted, I am out. I wish I could switch my body to Nokia – charge up to 100% quickly and retain charge for a longer time!

Everybody has been very kind to me during this period, which I  am very grateful for; but at the same time, I also felt quite starkly the disbelief that surrounds a young person when they get sick! People seem much more likely to believe that you are stiff and achy, have no energy, you feel like…

View original post 553 more words

Leave a Reply

