#S.R.C – Trudging Through Depression

Please go read the original post and leave a comment! Also if you enjoyed what you read, give them a follow and read more of their fantastic work!

Southern By Design

“I cannot imagine a more perfect hell than being trapped inside my own mind.” ~Beth Revis, The Body Electric

As one who has dealt with depression for over 15 years, I would like to take thee opportunity to share some of my journey– As a young mother of 20, able to stay home with my new born son, this should have been the happiest time in my life. Instead, I was lost in sorrow and hopelessness. At times I would beg for my husband to just stay home, tears and anguish my constant companions. My poor husband beside himself, unable to comfort me and unsure of what was happening to his once happy wife. I would sit at the window crying as his car would pull away each day. I did not know what was happening to me, yet I did not seek an answer. I believed that I must hide…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

