Let’s cut this short.

Featured image

You may not like my short hair but don’t worry, it’ll grow on you!

Okay I’m finished with my rubbish hair puns. This is just a quick blog to update you on my hair growth since cutting and shaving it off for Macmillan Cancer Research and The Little Princess Trust, if you’re interested in knowing more, click here and here to read my previous blog post.

So this is what I looked like before the 1st August, a lovely amount of hair to donate…

And here is what I looked like after, getting a 1 or 2 on the back and sides and keeping a bit more on the top.

Finally, here we both are almost two months later (Apologise that the photo is not the best).

It has grown so much in such a short space of time and I am in love with it. When I first had it short it was great; have a shower, towel dry it and BOOM done. However, now it is getting a bit longer I am having to style it but since I have never had it this short before I am still learning how it looks best and which products work better with my hair. It’s fun going through this experience and that it was not just a one-off thing, it’s on going until my hair is back to how it was, which then allows me to do it all over again. Many people have told me to keep it short but I have my heart set on doing it again in the future and trying to exceed my previous goal of £520. 

I am so grateful to everyone for their comments and support and if you would like to say anything else please leave a comment at the bottom.

Blog you later »

Leave a Reply

